Calgary Thrashers ILLYRIAN Premiere New Lyric Video ‘Zeta Reticulan’ via Metal Nation Radio

Calgary thrashers ILLYRIAN have teamed up with Metal Nation Radio for the premiere of their second single and lyric video ‘Zeta Reticulan’ in support of their upcoming album ‘Round 2: Fight!’ due out on October 7th. The album was co-produced by the band with Casey Lewis at Echo Base Studios plus mastered by Sacha Laskow (Every Hour Kills, ex-Divinity) at Perfect Fifth Studios.

Formed in 2011 under the name Hellborn Death Engines, the band is resurfacing under the new moniker ILLYRIAN with the recent additions of bassist / vocalist Jeff Perry (Sikarra, ex-Animus Labyrinth) plus British drum sensation Darren May (ex-Deacon Birch) who have brought new and progressive musical mindsets into the band to join original and founding members Scott Onofrychuk (guitars/vocals) and Brandon McNeil (guitar/vocals).

Evolving into a highly technical group playing thrash metal with their erratic and precise on-stage delivery, rapier wit, along with nostalgic charm, ILLYRIAN have removed the constraints of conventional metal sub-genre formula to replace their sound with a melting pot of technical thrash riffs, blistering solos, prog-influenced rhythms along with the band’s signature tri-vocal attack.

Album pre-order at the following link: 

To get your FREE download of the title track ‘Round 2: Fight!’, please visit the following link:

You can can also check out the lyric video for ‘Round 2: Fight!’ at the following link: 


1. Walking In Sunshine (5:41)

2. Round 2: Fight! (4:31)

3. Opulent & Imperial (3:58)

4. Chaotic Neutral (3:28)

5. Zeta Reticulan (4:29)

6. Mindbender (4:25)

7. Five by Five (The Dark Slayer Comes) (4:06)

8. Wings of Freedom (4:47)

9. Technodrone (3:50)

10. Sound of The Serpent Siren (4:47)

Album Length: 44:05

Reverend Rock

About Reverend Rock

Reverend Rock is a seminary educated ordained minister who is unemployed pastorally due to his tendency to piss off judgmental religious people. A life long metalhead, he is truly Too Metal For Church.
This entry was posted in Exclusives, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *