Orpheus Omega: Release first single, new album to be released July 24

Orpheus Omega: Release first single, new album to be released July 24

Since the release of 2013’s acclaimed ‘ResIllusion‘, Melbourne’s ORPHEUS OMEGA have cemented themselves as one of Melodic Death Metal’s most promising newcomers.

After a slew of national support slots with Dark Tranquillity, Children Of Bodom, Korpiklaani, Eluveitie and more, followed by a 2 week headlining tour of Asia, the band are now ready to unleash their 3rd album, Partum Vita Mortem, a concept album exploring the human condition through Birth, Life and Death across an hour of unrelenting musicianship. 

Featuring aggressive and melodic guitar work, intricate and powerful drumming, chaotic keyboard work and a varied array of vocal stylings, the album is sure to become a staple in modern Melodic Death Metal.

Partum Vita Mortem will be released on July 24 in Australia via Rocket/Nerve Gas through Italy’s Kolony Records 

and is available for pre order now via www.orpheusofficial.com/store


Chris Themelco – vocals, lead guitars / Joao Goncalves – guitars, backing vocals /

Keswick Gallagher – keyboards / Nathan Mesiti – bass / Matt Themelco – drums





This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *