Out Now! LAIKA Unleash New Album ‘Somnia’ On Filth Regime Records


Out Now! LAIKA Unleash New Album ‘Somnia‘ On Filth Regime Records; Winnipeg CD Release Party Oct. 11th At Windsor Hotel

Melodic death metallers LAIKA unleash their new album ‘Somnia‘, out officially today, Sept 30th via Filth Regime Records. Driven by a thirst for evolution, LAIKA, spent two years constructing and writing its upcoming full-length album

full with melodic hooks, ominous keys and lyrics that are bound to get stuck in listeners’ heads to an almost maddening degree.  Founded in 2009 and named after the Soviet dog who became one of the first animals to travel to space, the Winnipeg, MB six-piece return after a small hiatus since their self release in 2010 that saw the band hit the road hard and share the stage with the likes of All Shall Perish, Kataklysm, Necronomicon, Unleash the Archers and many more.  So brace yourself, as this fall, LAIKA will hit the scene hard, just like they did all those years ago.

“Its finally here, Long journey to get to this point.  We would like to thank all the fans who have pre-ordered, listened and shared the streams we have released up to this point.  Now you can enjoy Somnia on physical copy.  Again, thank you all and enjoy Somnia! ” comments vocalist Jordan Dorge

Album Order – https://laikawpg.bandcamp.com/

Album Stream – http://www.decibelmagazine.com/featured/exclusive-album-stream-introducing-laikas-somnia/

LaikaThe Immortal

In additional news, the band will be hosting their local CD release party in Winnipeg, MB on October 11th at The Windsor Hotel (187 Garry Street) with local support from Tyrants Demise, Mortalis, Withdrawal, and Occvlt Hand. Admission is $10 with the first 25 people in the door receive a free copy of ‘Somnia‘.

“This is a momentous occasion for us all because not only are we celebrating the release of Somnia we are also celebrating 5 years as a band, we will be playing Somnia in full and a cover or two. We are absolutely thrilled to have such a stellar lineup for the evening.  Hope to see you all out for the grand celebration!” comments vocalist Jordan Dorge.


Track Listing: LaikaSomnia
1. Restless Mind (1:31)
2. Escalation of Terror (4:26)
3. Somnia (5:26)
4. Fidelity (3:48)
5. Caligae A Galea (5:29)
6. Dream of Nothing (5:35)
7. The Immortal (3:52)
8. Predictions (Tide Bearer) (5:48)
9. Invaders (4:13)





This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *