FORTERESSE set release date for highly anticipated SEPULCHRAL album

FORTERESSE set release date for highly anticipated SEPULCHRAL album

Today, Sepulchral Productions sets June 24 as the international release date for  Forteresse‘s highly anticipated fifth album,  Thèmes pour la Rébellion. Widely considered the spearhead of the currently hot Quebecois black metal scene – also known as  Métal Noir Québécois, after the title of their debut album from 2006 –  Forteresse here make a triumphant return, five years after the preceding (and critically acclaimed)  Crépuscule d’Octobre, with the eight-song  Thèmes pour la Rébellion. More vengeful, epic, and poignant than ever, Thèmes pour la Rébellion sees the band push the boundaries of everything they’ve done before, whether musically or sound-wise. Everything that’s made the band so distinctive over the years is amplified here:  Forteresse have managed the tour de force of being faster and more aggressive than ever while simultaneously tapping into their epic vein even more deeply than before. The album was remixed and mastered at Sweden’s Necromorbus Studio, who gave it a massive and dense sound, and by far the best Forteresse have ever had. On their ten-year anniversary,  Thèmes pour la Rébellion will undoubtedly be hailed as Forteresse’s magnum opus – and an instant classic. First track premiere to be revealed shortly; preorder for the album can be found HERE . Cover and track listing are as follows:

FORTERESSE set release date for highly anticipated SEPULCHRAL album

Track listing for Forteresse’s  Thèmes pour la Rébellion
1. Aube de 1837
2. Spectre de la Rébellion
3. Là où Nous Allons
4. Par la Bouche de mes Canons
5. Le Sang des Héros
6. Forêt d’Automne
7. Vespérales
8. Le Dernier Voyage



This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *