Evyltyde Announce ‘Rising’ Album Art, Track List, Release and Tour Dates


London metallers EVYLTYDE have announced the release date of their forthcoming album ‘Rising’ as Monday 27th March 2017. ‘Rising’ will be available from all major digital platforms including iTunes and Spotify from this date, with the CD version available soon after. Pre-orders of the album are available from the bands website at www.evyltyde.com

“Recording the last album, I had a good sense how everything would sound,” explains Hannah Delany (vocals), “but this is a very different album to our debut and I’m incredibly proud of the result.”

Artwork for the album was designed by Bristol artist Lewis Moorhead and features an alien-type humanoid rising from up from the earth.

“When I saw this design by Lewis, I knew that it had to be the cover – in fact it we all agreed it was a great representation of how we all felt about the album”, says Danny Merton (guitars).

‘Rising’ includes ten new tracks, including ‘Monster’, a song that many may be familiar with from the bands live shows. The CD version also includes ‘Bullet In The Head’, EVYLTYDE’s most recent single as a bonus track. The full track list for the digital release is;

  1. Monster
  2. Eye For An Eye
  3. Dark Within
  4. Medicated Generation
  5. Forever
  6. No Violet
  7. Edge Of The World
  8. What You Believe
  9. Tomorrow May Not Come
  10. Hand Of Fate

“There’s a great range of tunes on the album, probably even more so than on our debut,” continues Danny, “some will be a bit unexpected, but that’s exactly what we wanted – we didn’t want to just replicate the first album.”

To support the release of ‘Rising’, EVYLTYDE will be hitting the road in April on a UK-wide tour as well as doing some selected dates in The Netherlands and Belgium.

“We enjoy the live experience so much, we’re always keen to get out in front of our fans,” adds Hannah, “and getting over to Europe to do a few shows will be great fun.”


The full list of ‘Rising’ tour dates is as follows:

07 April | Sound Circus, Bournemouth

08 April | Crowley’s, Swansea

13 April | Snooty Fox Club, Wakefield

14 April | Milo Bar, Leeds

15 April | The Alma, Bolton

19 April | Iron Road, Evesham

20 April | Lounge 666, London

22 April | Scruffy Murphy’s, Birmingham

27 April | Place2B, Haarlem (NL)

28 April | B52, Eernehem (BE)

29 April | Den Tivoli, Hulste (BE)

30 April | Bar Les Ange, Charleroi (BE)






Hannah Delany (Vocals)

Danny Merton (Guitars/Vocals)

Noah Scott (Bass)

Phil Tetlow (Drums)

Reverend Rock

About Reverend Rock

Reverend Rock is a seminary educated ordained minister who is unemployed pastorally due to his tendency to piss off judgmental religious people. A life long metalhead, he is truly Too Metal For Church.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *