Decibel Premieres New Song from Antropofagus: “Spawn of Chaos”

 Antropofagus: "Spawn of Chaos"


Italian Death Metallers ANTROPOFAGUS have partnered with Decibel Magazine in debuting “Spawn of Chaos,” a track from forthcoming Comatose Music release Methods of Resurrection Through Evisceration (M.O.R.T.E.).

ANTROPOFAGUS returns on May 12, 2017 with an album of uncompromising godless ferocity! Five years after their highly praised Architecture of Lust release, this Italian death metal beast strikes again with Comatose Music release Methods of Resurrection Through Evisceration (M.O.R.T.E.), a journey into life, death, resurrection and the descent into the darkest depths of self.

This is ANTROPOFAGUS‘ heaviest and most wicked effort to date, blending old school US death metal influences with their trademark style of brutality. M.O.R.T.E. is a deluge of punishing frantic riffs, monstrous vocals and a relentless drums performance by Davide ‘BrutalDave’ Billia (BEHEADED, HOUR OF PENANCE). Make no mistake; there is no escape. ANTROPOFAGUS is coming to consume your flesh and invade your soul!

Also look out for the officially licensed vinyl edition from Everlasting Spew Records.

Guitarist Francesco and Vocalist Tya had this to say about the forthcoming Comatose Music release:

Francesco: “We decided to go with a warmer and fatter tone this time. The songs are more straight forward and in your face than the songs on ‘Architecture of Lust’, and certainly more groovy. I’d say this is the most old school and evil Antropofagus album to date. Dave and I worked hard to make sure this album would have a deeper sanguine sound, and I also went from a six string to a seven string guitar for this recording. I’d say Morbid Angel and Hate Eternal have been the strongest influences while writing this album, but the Antropofagus trademark is definitely there, so expect pure brutality! Probably our most balanced and mature album so far.”

Tya: “This is definitely the Antropofagus album which we worked the most on, the one that required the highest tribute from us. As on a conceptual level, it’s drenched of my own blood. M.O.R.T.E. is a continual succession of thoughts, shadows and nightmares shaped into music, extreme and hate-filled against all which is dogmatic to humanity’s eyes. A process of rebirth through the evisceration of my own self.”


Track Listing:

1. Whirlwind of Initiation

2. Spawn of Chaos

3. Chants for Abyzou

4. Praise to a Hecatomb

5. Methods of Resurrection Through Evisceration

6. Omnipotent Annihilation

7. The Abyss (Chapter One)

8. Quintessence of Suffering

9. Deception of the Blood

10. Living in Fear (Malevolent Creation cover)

Princess of the Dawn

About Princess of the Dawn

Romanian transplant in the beautiful Northwest, I have been listening to metal ever since I could walk. My son got introduced to metal way before he was born. I am a freelance writer, when I don’t listen to metal, or go to concerts, I spend my time working in the Emergency Department. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *