DEATHHAMMER stream new album at “Metal Hammer” Norway’s website

DEATHHAMMER stream new album at "Metal Hammer" Norway's website

Today, Norwegian black-thrash commando Deathhammer stream the entirety of their massively anticipated Evil Power – out today via Hells Headbangers on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats – at Metal Hammer Norway’s website. An iron-fisted statement of intent in both title and execution, Evil Power proves that this Norwegian duo continue to get better with age, retaining their original youthful enthusiasm which endeared the Hells Headbangers-released Onward to the Pits to so many the world over whilst pushing their songwriting toward more mature but no-less-deadly ends. Once again, Deathhammer are firmly committed to their black thrashing metal here, storming with vengeance as if 1985 never ended, braving nuclear winter and eternal devastation, but make no mistake: Evil Power is no repeat of past glories. Like those eternal bands who find a special sound and continue to expand it without losing their identity, Deathhammer render Evil Power a rollicking ride through past, present, and future, at once rawer and more refined, more manic and also more measured – but always, always VERY METAL. Because when all is said and done, Evil Power will always prevail! Hear all of it for yourself exclusively HERE, courtesy of Metal Hammer Norway, Norway’s premier metal authority. Cover and track listing are as follows:

DEATHHAMMER stream new album at "Metal Hammer" Norway's website

Track listing for Deathhammer’s Evil Power

 1. Warriors of Evil
2. Total Metal
3. Satan is Back
4. Powertrip
5. Sinner’s Possession
6. Belial’s Curse
7. Rot in Shreds
8. Omen of the Beast

In other Deathhammer news, the band is slated to play Hells Headbangers’ “Hells Headbash – Part 2” festival, set for September 4-6 in Cleveland, Ohio at the Agora Theater and Ballroom. Deathhammer will join other such Hells Headbangers-affiliated bands as Satanic Warmaster, Profanatica, Archgoat, Midnight, Inquisition, Acid Witch, Destruktor, Black Witchery, High Spirits, and tons more. More info can be found HERE.


This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *