CORROSION OF CONFORMITY vinyl reissues available in stores Jan. 27

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY vynalsProsthetic Records’ previously announced limited-edition reissues of the classic albums “Blind” (1991) and “Deliverance” (1994) from metal legends CORROSION OF CONFORMITY (C.O.C.) will hit the shelves of your local record shop on Jan. 27, 2015. Both releases, currently available for pre-order through the Prosthetic webstore, are limited to 1,000 copies each. In addition to the reissues, new editions of vintage C.O.C. merch designs from the era are now available! Check them out at

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY2Marking its first ever vinyl release in North America, 1991’s “Blind,” originally issued by Relativity Records, is currently being offered on gatefold, 180-gram double vinyl in three variants; purple (approx. 700 copies, available in-store and online), black (approx. 200 copies, online only) and clear (approx. 100 copies, online only). The reissue also includes three bonus tracks from 1995’s Columbia Records re-release of the album, along with a color lyric insert and liner notes from acclaimed music journalist Chris Dick.

Declared as “one of the most important heavy rock albums of the decade” (All Music Guide), a sentiment furthered by its recent induction into Decibel Magazine’s Hall of Fame, “Blind” showcased the band’s musical progression toward a more streamlined, metallic thrash sound from that of their previous crossover past. The record saw the addition of guitarist Pepper Keenan and featured the anthems “Dance of the Dead” and “Vote With A Bullet.”

Blind” (2014 Double LP edition) Track Listing

1. These Shrouded Temples…
2. Damned For All Time
3. Dance of the Dead
4. Buried
5. Break The Circle
6. Painted Smiling Face
7. Mine Are The Eyes of God
8. Shallow Ground
9. Vote With A Bullet
10. Great Purification
11. White Noise
12. Echoes In The Well
13. …Remain
14. Condition A/Condition B (Bonus Track)
15. Future Now (MC5 cover) (Bonus Track)
16. Jim Beam and the Coon Ass (Bonus Track)

Currently celebrating its 20th anniversary, the sludge/stoner metal linchpin “Deliverance” – the first C.O.C. album to feature Keenan on lead vocals exclusively – was the group’s first record to crack the Billboard Top 200, and it remains their best-selling title to this day. Praised by Kerrang! as a “true ’90s classic,” the 14-track album (originally released by Columbia) includes the timeless classics “Albatross” and “Clean My Wounds,” both of which cracked the Top 20 at U.S. rock radio.

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY3After being out of print for nearly two decades, “Deliverance” is now available on vinyl once again, with a new-and-improved gatefold jacket. The 180-gram LP is available in three variants: green (approx. 700 copies, available in-stores and online), red (approx. 100 copies, online only) and black (approx. 200 copies, online only). Reserve your copy today!

Deliverance” (2014 LP edition)  1. Heaven’s Not Overflowing

2. Albatross
3. Clean My Wounds
4. Without Wings
5. Broken Man
6. Senor Limpio
7. Mano de Mono
8. Seven Days
9. #2121313
10. My Grain
11. Deliverance
12. Shake Like You
13. Shelter
14. Pearls Before Swine
Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube


About Trev McKendry

Trev McKendry is the CEO of Metal Nation and also a radio personality on Metal Nation Radio

This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *