Black Metal Brother Duo HELLEBORUS Reveal Live Line Up For Debut Colorado Show Dates

Black Metal Brother Duo HELLEBORUS Reveal Live Line Up For Debut Colorado Show Dates

 Named after a gorgeous, but poisonous flower that blooms in winter, Manitou Springs, CO based HELLEBORUS, the new creation of brothers Jerred & Wyatt Houseman (both former members of Execration) are proud to reveal their live line up featuring Brent Boutte’ on drums, Ian Horenman on guitar and Michael Hylands on bass. HELLEBORUS will be hitting the stage for performances on August 21st (their debut live show) in Colorado Springs, CO and September 5th supporting Brazilian metallers Unearthly and Krow for their tour date in Denver. CO.

“It is a great honor to finally take our magic live and we are very grateful to be working with such dedicated individuals. So much work has already gone into this project and we are only at the roots of something great. Everyone involved in this project comes from very different backgrounds and we feel it adds a lot to the chemistry. A lot of new things are in development for the evolution of this project and we are excited to share this with you.” comments Wyatt Houseman.

Aug 21 – Colorado Springs, CO – Zodiac Lounge w/ Thorns of Acanthus, Scepter of Eligos, Nybbas – Event info here.

Sept 5 – Denver, CO – 3 Kings Tavern w/ Unearthly, Krow, Mount Cairn, Six Feet of Anger – Event info here.

Helleborus has unleashed two tracks ‘Coils’ and ‘The Carnal Sabbath’ over this summer, which are off  their soon to be finished debut full length, a release that combines black, death and doom metal with a vast ambiance. Helleborus venture outside the conventional colors of traditional black metal, the brothers Jerred & Wyatt plan to deliver a new aura of sound where fans of The Devil’s Blood, Satyricon, Necorphobic, Belphegor, Blut Aus Nord are sure to connect with them.

Album Band Line Up features: Wyatt (vocals, lyrics) & Jerred Houseman (producer, all instruments)

Live Line Up features: Wyatt (vocals, lyrics) & Jerred Houseman (bass), Brent Boutte’ (drums) and Ian H. (guitarist)

‘Coils’ – FREE Download here. 

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *